Changing Time

Today is the 31st of December 2016, the last day of this year. Many of you will be reading this in a different year. It feels strange for me to think about.

One boy once told me that without something to compare ourselves to, there would be no time. My guess is that he was not the first to think of it, but he was the first to make think of it.

It is a man-made method to put life in an order, which can be understood by the simple minds, that each and every human possesses. God, if you agree with me upon his existence, made the world, and we try so hard to understand it. We try to defy the laws of nature; we sometimes even, “play God”.

I have heard someone say before: “It is so sad: we will never be in 2016 ever again!” Yes, this is a sad thought, but do you ever consider the fact that you will never be in 2016 on the 27th of June again, on the night of the 27th? Do you count down the seconds to the 28th? Do you open a bottle of champagne as fireworks, worth about £1.8 million, go off? No. The changing of the year is a more infrequent version of the changing days, and though time changes constantly, this less frequent change is blown up and celebrated.

In fact, time change just indicates a step closer to the end. What end? I am not certain, but all things must come to an end. So why would the human race last forever? It simply cannot.

Anyway, here is a fun fact to lighten the mood:

Did you know that 2017 is a prime number?

Just joking. I do not like maths, and just to warn you, I am not very good at joking.

 

Anyway, it is 09:48 on the 31st of December 2016, and my mother wants me to eat my breakfast, so I hope you enjoyed my first blog and that you will continue to read with interest in what I have to say.

 

Please comment below, the date that you have read this, if there is a comments section. I am still new and have not completed my exploring.

Enlighten me, all you futuristic, blog-reading beings.

🙂

15 Comments Add yours

  1. I read this on January 2, 2017, at 9:07 a.m.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      Thank you for commenting and happy new year!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome and Happy New Year too!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jdub says:

    I read this on January 2nd 2017 at noon central standard time. Welcome to bloglandia the place where dreams come true!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      Thank you for commenting and I hope that we can enjoy each other’s blogs in bloglandia now that I am here! Happy New Year!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jdub says:

        Happy New Year to you too 🎉🎉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with your new blogging enterprise. May time (nearly 5 pm here in the UK – not sure where you are) reward you with lots of pleasure from reading blogs and exchanging views. Thanks for the ‘follow’ on Roland’s blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      Thank you and you’re welcome and I hope time does reward me! ☺

      Like

  4. Martin says:

    Time is weird stuff when you start to think about it. Thanks for following my blog, I think yours looks great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      You’re welcome and thank you very much to you too! Sometimes I ponder existence and I just make myself confused and worried…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Martin says:

        I know that feeling. I usually get to the point that everything is equally meaningless so I might as well make good choices that keep my family safe and help me to feel that I’m achieving something.

        Cake helps as well.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nicky says:

        I love cake. I’ll try that one 😉😉

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I had the pleasure of reading this at 8:47a.m. on January 21/17. You are an endearing writer…and wise and thoughtful as well 🙂 I really marvelled at how you addressed the practice of celebrating infrequent markers of passed time—while we ignore the ongoing/daily passage of time…thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      Thank you for commenting and for all your support! I look forward to sharing more thoughts with you and others ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome…it’s my pleasure 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

