It’s a New Year

Okay,  I’ve just reached ten follows, and thank you to all you kind beings who have helped me to reach that. 

I started blogging just three days ago as a part of my New Year’s Resolution 2017. I have never actually done my own New Year’s Resolution so this is going to be a challenge for me. I never really understood the hype about it but I think it will help me to properly discipline myself (even if I am two days later…)

Here is my list of things that I will try to do this year:

  • Go for a run once a week. I mean, it cannot be that hard… to remember. I’ve been told that I’m unfit, so I’m going to unmake myself unfit. 
  • Eat salads for lunch. Sugar is a privilege, not a right. 
  • Stretch three times a week. Unfortunately,  I was not born naturally flexible and I have decided to stop moping about that and take action. 
  • Learn one new spanish word everyday. Preferably useful ones aswell. 
  • Meditate before going to sleep. My grandma does it, and so will I, because I need it. 
  • Write down the best thing that happens to me each day in my 2017 diary. I do not do that many things that need planning, so I can use it as a positinvite record. 
  • To start off each day, message someone to say “Good Morning”. I know this may seem small but being appreciated and acknowledged, may be the best way to start the day. 

I can be forgetful, not lazy as my mum says, but forgetful, so I will have to try my best to continue my New Year’s Resolution for a whole year. 

Please comment below any more ideas for me to try out or anything to help my disastrous memory. 

Thank you all again for following: I really appreciate it!!!

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Jdub says:

    I like your list and have nothing to add . Reading this list in fact makes me smile. You will achieve great things my dear . Don’t ever doubt that !!! šŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Nicky says:

      Aw that is so sweet. Thank you very much for all of your support!!! Xx

      Like

  2. Anna says:

    Congrats! It may seem like a little but it’s great in just 3 days! Glad to know I’m not the only one who’s new! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      Thank you!! When did you join?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Anna says:

        About 5 days ago! šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Nicky welcome to the blogosphere šŸ˜Š keep blogging no matter how many follows – dig and do it for yourself as there is something a bit magical that happens after awhile šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      Hey. Thank you for the warmth of your welcome!! I’m here to write and to share my view with people who are willing to accept it as part of who I am. I am glad that you are with me. X

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Well, the Catholic Church started off with only 12 followers, now they have 2 billion. Ford Motor Company produced one car per week, when they first started. And Apple Computer sold one computer in their first week of operation.

    So, don’t lose hope!

    If you tap into what interests people on your blog, you will gain many followers. Also, you can add your followers from your various social media accounts to your blog, and they will show up as ‘followers’ of your blog. (Higher posted follower numbers helps readers to make that initial decision to follow you)

    Wishing you the best! JBS

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      I haven’t lost hope. I’m here to write, not for followers, even though it is nice to know people read what you write. Thank you for all of the tips on gaining followers!! I’ll give them a try. Nicky ā˜ŗ

      Liked by 1 person

  5. msgt3227 says:

    Good morning, and Welcome!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      Hello and thank you!! Hope you are having a lovely start to 2017!

      Like

  6. I feel very lucky to be one of your followers…I really like your sense of humour/whimsy….and I admire your determination to set some new goals/adventures for yourself….and, how sweet that you are going to brighten someone’s day each day…and, just as importantly, that you are going to do things to make you feel better each day….being your own best friend will bring out the best in you….and, I can tell you are the kind of person who will make an important difference in the world. Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicky says:

      Thank you for this! You have really made my day. I am so glad that you enjoy what I write and what I do. I hope that we can all make a change in the world, no matter how small. There is a theory called the chaos theory which says that a flap of a butterfly’s wing can start a tornado. I believe that this applies to everything. Your actions can influence effects that can change the world. As everything is interdependent, this supports the chaos theory. Sorry if I have written too much but that is what I think. ā˜ŗ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, you haven’t written too much…you are bright and thoughtful and giving… it’s wonderful that you share…and it’s true, everything is interdependent! I’m looking forward to our continued connection šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nicky says:

        I look forward to it also as I really appreciate everything you say ā˜ŗ

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Likewise and thank you šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

