Screw your courage to the sticking place

on

I have not been on in ages because of school, exams, ice skating tests and family events. I apologise. 

However, I must say I am much more wise than the last time I blogged. Not only have I finished Macbeth,  but I have also learned the truth about letting go. 

Just two days ago, I lost someone I loved very dearly since I was a baby. She had been suffering and selfishly, I wanted her to stay, but honestly she is finally at peace in heaven and she will be happier now. It hurts to know that there was once someone who loved me on this earth, but now she is gone. 

There was nothing about her to dislike and we loved each other, in a way that there was no reason for it to ever end. 

Everyone smiles in the same language. That is what it says in our Religious Studies room at school. At first, I did not like that quote but, as my Tua Ghim did not speak any English other than words such as “hello” or “beautiful”, I now know that it is true. I could feel her love from halfway around the world, with her is Asia and me in the UK. You do not have to speak to know how you feel towards another. 

I was distraught at learning of her passing, especially in Chinese New Year, but I know that I will cherish the memorits of her, lift my head up high and live the good life she would want me to have. 

I have to be brave for her, and I dedicate this blog post to her. I will screw my courage to the sticking-place (Macbeth Act 1 Scene 7) and I will treasure the life that has been given to me, as she did before me. 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Condolences for your loss but praise for the blessing and bond you both had. You and her family will be in my prayers. Thank you for sharing your heart-felt writing!

    Like

    1. Nicky says:

      Thank you for all of your support. It brings me great comfort. I am sure she is safe and happy now. Thank you.

      Like

  2. Jana says:

    Super๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ˜

    My Tumblr acc: @janasenic

    Like

Leave a Reply

